Don Soucy Scholarship for Community Service

Each year, Bangor Federal provides the opportunity to schools in the community to recognize and celebrate a student’s achievements with the Don Soucy Scholarship for Community Service.

Don Soucy Scholarship

Students are selected by faculty within their schools, and the selection is based on who has demonstrated a passion for community service with a willingness to be involved. The scholarship is not contingent on academic success, sports involvement, geographic location, or financial need, yet strictly on the impact and involvement they have within their community. 

At the 2017 Scholarship Awards Reception held at the Hogan Road location, each winning student received a $1,000 check to apply to their college tuition and/or expenses, met with the Senior Management Team of Bangor Federal, and shared their community service projects.   

Congratulations to the following winners of the 2017 Don Soucy Scholarship for Community Service!

2017 Don Soucy Scholarship Winners

Bangor Christian School – Laura G.
Bangor High School – Hussan Q.
Belfast High School – Genevieve S.
Brewer High School – Sarah M.
Bucksport High School – Zoe E.
Ellsworth High School – Leah S.
Hampden Academy – Noah G.
Hermon High School – Rachel I.
John Bapst – Heather D.
Old Town High School – Isabel L.
Orono High School – Stephen N.

We wish all of these students the best of luck in their academic futures.

Anyone seeking more information regarding the scholarship program can visit the Guidance Offices from any of the above-listed high schools.